Bali Public Holidays 2008

List of national Indonesia / Bali holidays along with the dates

Public Holidays 2008
Date Day Celebration
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
10 January Thursday Islamic New Year 1429H
11 January Friday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
07 February Thursday Imlek – Chinese New Year 2559
08 February Friday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
07 March Friday Hari Nyepi – Bali’s Day of Silence and Hindu New Yeaar
1930 Saka
20 March Thursday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
21 March Friday Good Friday
23 March Sunday Easter Sunday
01 May Thursday Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
02 May Friday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
19 May Monday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
20 May Tuesday Hari Raya Waisak
30 July Wednesday Isra Mi’raj Prophet Mohammad SAW – Celebrating the Ascension
of The Prophet Muhammad
17 August Sunday Indonesian Independence Day
18 August Monday “Shared Holiday” for Independence Day (Officially celebrated
on 17 August 2008)
29 – 30 September Monday-Tuesday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
1 – 2 October Wednesday – Thursday Hari Raya Idul Fitri 1429 H
3 October Friday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
8 December Monday Idul Adha 1429H
25 December Thursday Christmas Day
26 December Friday Shared Holiday by Goverment Decree
29 December Monday Islamic New Year 1430H